How Pep Guardiola’s Premier League record compares with Alex Ferguson’s

Quick Reads

After his success at Barcelona and Bayern Munich, Pep Guardiola has now won three Premier League titles in his first five seasons at Manchester City

Guardiola is joint-second on the list of Premier League title-winning managers, behind only Manchester United legend Sir Alex Ferguson.

We’ve taken a look at their stats side by side to see who comes out on top. Note: Ferguson’s United record only is only including stats from the start of the 1992-93 season.

Pep Guardiola

Games: 187
Wins: 138
Draws: 23
Losses: 26

Goals for: 455
Goals against: 150

Points per game: 2.33
Win rate: 73.8%
Loss rate: 13.9%

Goals per game: 2.43
Goals against per game: 0.80

READ: What they said: The 14 players to work for Mourinho and Guardiola

Sir Alex Ferguson

Games: 810
Wins: 528
Draws: 168
Losses: 114

Goals for: 1,627
Goals against: 703

Points per game: 2.16
Win percentage: 65.2%
Loss percentage: 14.1%

Goals per game: 2.01
Goals against per game: 0.87

More from Planet Football

An amazing Xl of players Pep Guardiola has sold during his career

Manchester United were playing like Pep Guardiola’s Barcelona in 1995

The day Sir Alex Ferguson subbed himself on to play for Man Utd

Can you name every player Sir Alex Ferguson used in his last Man Utd season?