Ranking every Man Utd player by their transfer market value with English No. 1…

Manchester United have one of the most valuable squads in Europe and we’ve ranked each player based on what they are currently valued at.

Erik ten Hag has got things moving in the right direction at Old Trafford, with a third-place finish and a trophy in his first season. He started the squad overhaul in the summer and they haven’t looked back since.

With arrivals such as Casemiro, Antony and Lisandro Martinez, United’s rebuild is off to an incredibly strong start, and the signing of Mason Mount has got them off to an impressive start in Ten Hag’s second summer as manager.

There’s no doubt that Marcus Rashford was their star player last season and it will come as no surprise to learn that he is currently their most valuable player.

Several sources have reported that United are close to agreeing a contract extension with Rashford that will see him become the club’s highest earner, on a £375,000-per-week deal.

“Of course [Rashford’s new contract] is a priority,” Ten Hag told Sky Sports in February. “We are working on that, just sit and wait, but in the background, we work hard. Of course [we have to keep him].

“I think the team is in a good place and Marcus is definitely in a good place. We are happy with his performances. He is in such good form. You can keep that if you keep the right energy and put the right investment in.

“I don’t know [if he wasn’t happy last season]. On the first day I met him, I told him ‘I want to see your smile, I want to see your teeth and then it is OK’. We see it often and I think he is in a happy place and the whole dressing room is in a happy place and I think it is good.”

Using figures from Transfermarkt, we have ranked every United player on what their market value is in 2023.

1. Marcus Rashford – €80million
2. Bruno Fernandes – €75million
=3. Mason Mount – €60million
=3. Antony – €60million
5. Lisandro Martinez – €50million
6. Jadon Sancho – €45million
7. Luke Shaw – €42million
=8. Casemiro – €40million
=8. Diogo Dalot – €40million
10. Raphael Varane – €35million
=11. Scott McTominay – €25million
=11. Aaron Wan-Bissaka – €25million
=11. Alejandro Garnacho – €25million
=14. Christian Eriksen – €22million
=14. Tyrell Malacia – €22million
=16. Harry Maguire – €20million
=16. Fred – €20million
=18. Victor Lindelof – €18million
=18. Dean Henderson – €18million
=18. Amad Diallo – €18million
=18. Anthony Elanga – €18million
22. Anthony Martial – €15million
23. Donny van de Beek – €13million
24. Hannibal – €8million
25. Alex Telles – €7.5million
=26. Brandon Williams – €7million
=26. Alvaro Fernandez – €7million
28. Facundo Pellistri – €6million
29. Eric Bailly – €5million
30. Shola Shoretire – €4million
31. Teden Mengi – €2million
32. Kobbie Mainoo – €800k
33. Tom Heaton – €500k

READ NEXT: Where are they now? The six kids given Man Utd debuts by Mourinho

TRY A QUIZ: Can you name Manchester United’s top 30 goalscorers of all time?