Cristiano Ronaldo 2008 Ballon d’Or

MANCHESTER, UNITED KINGDOM – DECEMBER 10: Cristiano Ronaldo of Manchester United receives the Ballon d’or after being voted the European Footballer of the Year before the UEFA Champions League Group E match between Manchester United and Aalborg at Old Trafford on December 10, 2008 in Manchester, England. (Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images)