Can you name Manchester City’s XI from their 3-2 win over QPR in 2012?

Manchester City's Sergio Aguero celebrates scoring against QPR at Etihad Stadium, Manchester, May 2012.

It’s been 10 years since Manchester City scored two injury-time goals to beat QPR 3-2 and win the Premier League title in dramatic style – but can you name City’s starting XI from that momentous afternoon in Manchester?

After clawing their way back to the top of the league, City only needed to beat relegation-haunted QPR to secure their first title since 1968.

But, even with heavy investment, City remained stubbornly addicted to self-destructing. They took a first-half lead but second-half goals from Djibril Cisse and Jamie Mackie looked set to gift Manchester United the title. 

The home fans at the Etihad couldn’t believe what they were seeing. Tears were shed, seats kicked and scores of fans left the stadium in frustration as the clock ticked into injury time.

What followed was the greatest conclusion to any Premier League season. Substitute Eden Dzeko grabbed the equaliser before another striker wrote himself into City folklore with a title-winning goal in the 94th minute.

It was a moment that nobody who witnessed it will forget, but we’re asking you to name the full starting line-up that Roberto Mancini named in May 2012.

The time from our office to beat is 00:40 and any serious City fan should be getting full marks here.

If this gives you the taste for another quiz, try naming Manchester City’s last XI before the Sheik Mansour takeover.

If you’ve not already, sign up for a Planet Sport account to access hints for those tricky answers, to reveal the ones you’ve missed, and to register your score on the leaderboard. Registering is free, fast, and gets you access to old articles as well as site personalisation and competitions.

Good luck, and don’t forget to tweet us your scores @planetfutebol.

More quizzes

Can you name Man City’s top 30 goalscorers in Premier League history?

Can you name the two teams from Man Utd 1-2 Man City, 2008?