Watch: Lucas does hilarious celebration after Spurs reach the League Cup final


Having failed to win a trophy since 2008, Tottenham booked their place in the Carabao Cup final with a 2-0 win over Brentford. 

Spurs broke the deadlock in the 12th minute when Moussa Sissoko headed Sergio Reguilon’s cross beyond Bees keeper David Raya.

The Championship side thought they’d equalised in the second half but Ivan Toney’s goal was ruled out by VAR following a marginal offside call.

Son Heung-min then raced clear to add a second in the 70th minute before Josh Dasilva was sent off for a horrific challenge on Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg. 

Lucas Moura was replaced by Harry Winks in the closing stages but was still in the mood to party after the full-time whistle, waving his arms in the air before celebrating with Son Heung-min and Sissoko.

More Tottenham

Watch: Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg tries to play on for Spurs despite horrific injury

Can you name Spurs’ top goalscorer from every Premier League season?

Comparing Son Heung-min’s goals per game to the rest of Spurs’ 100 club

Ranking Spurs’ 11 January signings of the 2010s, from worst to best